The Millbrook Classic Pro-Am tournament was held across the weekend of 2nd -3rd April 2022.

Intro image

Played across 36 holes, both rounds were played on the newly opened Coronet course.

The Millbrook Classic Professional field competed for a purse of $140,000, and a further $10,000 was allocated to the leading five professionals within the Pro-Am section of the event, bringing the total purse to $150,000.

Josh Geary claimed the prize, shooting a course record eight-under 63 to win the Millbrook Classic by two shots.

featured image

Day 1 | Saturday, 2nd April

  • First round on the Coronet course
  • Tee Times between 10am – 12.30pm

Day 2 | Sunday, 3rd April

  • Final round on the Coronet course
  • Tee Times between 9.30am – 12pm
  • Prizegiving from 5.30pm
featured image

The Field

The Professional field comprised of a minimum of 28 playing spots - 26 professionals and two elite amateurs.


Tournament Invites:

Greg Turner, Micah Dickinson, Gareth Paddison, Fraser Wilkin, Luke Brown, James Anstiss, Kit Bittle

Golf New Zealand Elite Amateurs:

Sam Jones, Tyler Wood

New Zealand PGA Order of Merit Top 10, 2022:

Luke Toomey, Harry Bateman, Dongwoo Kang, Ryan Chisnall, Kerry Mountcastle, Jake Meenhorst, Mark Hutson, Josh Geary, Sung Jin Yeo, Jordan Loof

New Zealand PGA Order of Merit Top 10, 2021:

Tae Koh, Momoka Kobori, Mason Lee

Charles Tour Order of Merit Top 10, 2021

Ryan Fox, Mark Brown, Ben Campbell, Kieran Muir


Tyler Hodge, Harry Na

View the Millbrook Classic Leaderboard below.

Back to top